A look at June

June was my second month with this blog and I’m happy to say that my numbers doubled from visitors as well as views! I’m hoping that this trend will continue for the duration of this blog, so I want to give thanks to everyone who has been supporting me so far.

I feel like I have a secret page on my blog since no one has peeked at it, but it’s right underneath the blog tab on the home page. Games 2017 has a list of all the games that I’ve played this year, mostly to keep track for myself than anyone else. This will help show my growth as a gamer while I attempt to branch out into new genres and even consoles! So let’s take a look at how I did last month in regards to gaming.

  • Dear Ester
  • Everybody’s Gone to the Rapture
  • Transistor
  • What Remains of Edith Finch

This isn’t a huge list, but I don’t have a whole lot of time to game since I work a full-time job with only the weekend to game or socialize. Usually, I end up socializing or end up playing one of my JRPGs that take 80+ hours of game time to beat. One thing that I like about this list is that it’s all Indie game titles which are a type of game I’ve just gotten into playing. Some of these games were the best that I’ve played and the soundtracks were the most beautiful that I’ve heard in awhile.

The games that I’ll review or do opinion pieces on are usually going to be on games that I’ve recently beaten or games I’ve played awhile back. It’ll be the same format when I include anime topics starting this month. I’m so excited to see this blog continue to evolve and I hope that you are too! What games did you beat or get into last month? Let me know in the comments and as always, happy gaming!

Leave a Reply

