New Subject Matter

I’ve only had this blog running for 2 months now and I’m still trying to figure out what kind of content I want to put out on here. I feel satisfied with my opinion pieces and reviews on video games, but I’ve been feeling like a part of me has been missing on this blog.

derpy self
My derpy ass at MomoCon

After thinking things through, I’ve decided to include Anime topics on my blog as well since a vast chunk of people who play video games watch anime as well. The anime posts will be similar in that they’ll be opinion based as well as reviews. My focus for this blog hasn’t changed but has expanded to other subjects besides video games. However,  I’ll continue to post video game topics twice a week and I’ll start off with one anime post a week, but that will change to two posts after transitioning things. My blog will continue to evolve as I embark on this journey of mine. You who have read my posts and even commented on them has meant so much to me, and I just want you to be aware of changes as I learn what works best for me.

This post is just a heads up so you aren’t surprised by this change. Next week’s post will discuss more in details about some of the additions that are going to start happening in the months to come as I figure things out for this whole blogging thing, so your patience is appreciated! What do you think? Are you surprised or excited? Have topic ideas you’d like to see? Let me know in the comments, I’d love to hear what you’d like to see from me!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. I just wanted to say that I love the zombie alpaca plushie you’re standing next to and might have to get one!
    I always think the best thing is to just write away and see what works best for you! If people like it then that’s an added bonus but the most important thing is to have fun doing it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. cew4n says:

      I didn’t even notice those, I was too excited over the narwhals, haha. But that’s true, this whole blog is for my benefit and I am enjoying it so far! I guess I worry about sticking to niche writing but thank you for the advice! I’ll try to write more for me than anything else.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

